contact

MARC SEELBACH

contact person

+49 (0)234 32-22477 marc.seelbach@uv.rub.de

Worldfactory International

Worldfactory International

Worldfactory International bundles the RUB’s entire international start-up activities. In collaboration with our regional and international project and network partners, we offer a variety of services for international junior researchers who wish to set up their own businesses and for international start-ups.

KEY SERVICES

  • coaching of start-ups and international junior researchers who wish to set up their own company with the aim of implementing their ideas.
  • consultancy and support regarding the establishment resp. internationalisation of start-ups by our start-up consultants.
  • customised support services by our incubators in the specialist areas IT security (Cube 5), chemistry (Start4Chem), materials science (Materials), Product Service Systems and Smart Products (Smart Systems), and health science (Health&Care).
  • international events for networking with regional companies, start-ups, investors and the regional ecosystem
  • a visitor programme for international researchers interested in starting up a business to explore and deepen the transfer potential resulting from research
  • a worldwide network of partners with strong research and transfer capabilities
SERVICES FOR PROSPECTIVE
INTERNATIONAL START-UPS

RUHRSUMMIT INTERNATIONAL 

The annual RuhrSummit is the largest B2B start-up event in Germany. Joining forces with ruhr:HUB, we have integrated additional services for international start-ups and other parties interested in setting up their own business into the RuhrSummit, in order to provide various formats designed to help them establish contacts with companies, investors and the region’s ecosystem.

  • Corporate Pitch Challenge
    In the Corporate Challenge Pitch, regional SMEs invite tenders for specific challenges in their field of business, which start-ups can enter with their individual solutions. The international participants thus gain access to potential customers and can test their respective schemes. The winner implements their solution in a pilot project with an SME.
  • Deep Dives
    In these exclusive seminars on high-tech concepts (e.g. cyber security, cryptography, cloud computing, artificial intelligence, block chain and augmented reality/virtual reality (AR/VR)), start-ups present use cases, thus recruiting interested SMEs. The Deep Dives are complemented by keynote lectures and up-to-the-minute research results.
  • Start-up Expo
    A prominent and popular element of the RuhrSummit is the Start-up Expo, where numerous (pre-selected) start-ups introduce themselves and network with customers and investors.
  • Match Making
    Match Making between international start-ups and investors resp. potential B2B customers via a technology platform.
Bootcamp „Entrepreneurship Explorer Ruhr“

During the two-week training programme, international young scientists, students and/or teams interested in setting up a business prepare the implementation of innovative business ideas with the support of experienced experts and start-up coaches at RUB. The Bootcamp has a modular structure and outlines all aspects for successful business model, team and product development.

Participants also gain insights into the regional start-up ecosystem through site visits in the region and meetings with successfully established start-ups.

Towards the end of the Bootcamp, the participants pitch their business ideas. The winners will receive support for the development of their business model and an implementation plan for technology transfer with a minimal time to market.

VISITOR PROGRAMME
Global Entrepreneurship

In order to explore and refine the transfer potential of their own research, RUB researchers are given the opportunity to invite international scientists with a strong interest in start-ups resp. application-oriented scientists to RUB, in order to strengthen and expand collaborations and initiate joint transfer projects in tailor-made visitor programmes.

CONSULTANCY FOR NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL PROSPECTIVE START-UPS

Our start-up consultants are happy to help if you have any questions regarding the internationalisation of business models and the establishment of international start-ups.

CONTACTS

Vanessa Vaughn
Project management: WORLDFACTORYinternational
Phone: +49 (0) 234 - 32-29626
Mail: vanessa.vaughn@rub.de
 

Meike Schaich
Project WORLDFACTORYinternational

Phone: +49 (0) 234 32-28040
Mail: meike.schaich@uv.rub.de
 

Sponsors and Partners

grtgt

tggtg

gtgt

gtgt gtgt

Worldfactory International

Worldfactory International

Worldfactory International bündelt alle internationalen Gründungs- und Transferaktivitäten der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Gemeinsam mit unseren regionalen und internationalen Projekt- und Netzwerkpartnern bieten wir diverse Angebote für internationale gründungsinteressierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen und internationale Start-ups an und unterstützen regionale Start-ups bei der Internationalisierung. 


AngebotE Im Überblick

  • Fortbildungsprogramm für internationale gründungsinteressierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen und Start-ups für die Umsetzung von Geschäftsideen 
  • Beratung und Unterstützung für die Ansiedlung bzw. Internationalisierung von Start-ups durch unsere Gründungsberater*innen 
  • Maßgeschneiderte Unterstützungsangebote durch unsere Inkubatoren aus den Fachgebieten IT-Sicherheit (Cube 5), Chemie (Start4Chem), Materialwissenschaft (Materials), Product-Service-Systems und Smart Products (Smart Systems) sowie Gesundheitswissenschaft (Health&Care) 
  • internationale Events zur Vernetzung mit regionalen Unternehmen, Start-ups, Investoren und dem regionalen Ökosystem
  • ein Gastprogramm für internationale gründungsaffine Wissenschaftler*innen, um Transferpotenzial aus der Forschung zu ergründen und zu vertiefen 
  • ein weltweites forschungs- und transferstarkes Partnernetzwerk
Angebote für internationale
Gründungsinteressierte und Start-ups

RUHRSUMMIT INTERNATIONAL 

Der jährlich stattfindende RuhrSummit ist das größte B2B-Start-up Event in Deutschland. Gemeinsam mit dem ruhr:HUB haben wir zusätzliche Angebote für internationale Start-ups und Gründungsinteressierte im Rahmen des RuhrSummits intergiert, um diesen die Möglichkeit zu geben, über unterschiedliche Formate Kontakte zu Unternehmen, Investoren und dem Ökosystem der Region zu knüpfen:

  • Corporate Pitch Challenge
    Im Corporate Challenge Pitch schreiben regionale KMU konkrete Herausforderungen aus ihrem Geschäftsfeld aus, auf die sich Start-ups mit ihren individuellen Lösungen bewerben können. Die teilnehmenden internationalen Start-ups erhalten so Zugang zu potentiellen Kunden und können ihre Vorhaben prüfen. Der Gewinner setzt seine Lösung in einem Pilotprojekt mit einem KMU um.
  • Deep Dives
    In diesen exklusiven Seminarangeboten zu Hightech-Themen (u.a. Cyber-Security, Kryp-tographie, Cloud Computing, Künstliche Intelligenz (KI), Blockchain und Augmented Reality/Virtual Reality (AR/VR) stellen Start-ups Use-Cases vor und können hierdurch gezielt interessierte KMU gewinnen. Flankiert werden die Deep Dives durch Keynote-Vorträge und aktuelle Ergebnissen aus der wissenschaftlichen Forschung.
  • Start-up Expo
    Ein zentraler und beliebter Bestandteil des RuhrSummit ist die Start-up Expo, auf der sich die zahlreichen (vorselektierten) Start-ups präsentieren und Kunden und Investoren kennenlernen.
  • Match Making
    Match Making von internationalen Start-ups mit Investoren und potentiellen B2B-Kunden über eine technologische Plattform.
Bootcamp „Entrepreneurship Explorer Ruhr“

In dem zweiwöchigen Fortbildungsprogramm bereiten internationale gründungsinteressierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen, Studierende und/oder Teams mit der Unterstützung von erfahrenen Experten und Start-up Coaches der RUB die Umsetzung von innovativen Geschäftsideen vor. Das Bootcamp ist modular aufgebaut und umreißt alle Aspekte für eine erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodell-, Team- und Produktentwicklung.

Außerdem erhalten die Teilnehmer*innen Einblicke in das regionale Start-up Ökosystem durch Site Visits in der Region und Treffen mit bereits erfolgreichen Start-ups. 

Am Ende des Bootcamps pitchen die Teilnehmer*innen ihre Geschäftsideen. Die Gewinner*innen erhalten Unterstützung für die finale Entwicklung des Geschäftsmodells und einen Umsetzungsplan für den Technologietransfer bei möglichst geringer Time-to-Market.

Gastprogramm
Global Entrepreneurship

Um das Transferpotenzial der eigenen Forschung zu beleuchten und weiterzuentwickeln, bekommen Forscher*innen der RUB die Möglichkeit, internationale gründungsaffine bzw. anwendungsorientierte Wissenschaftler*innen an die RUB einzuladen und in einem individuell konzipierten Gastprogramm Kooperationen zu stärken, auszuweiten und gemeinsame Transferprojekte zu initiieren.

Beratung für nationale und internationale Gründungsinteressierte und Start-ups

Bei Fragen zur Internationalisierung von Geschäftsmodellen sowie zur Ansiedlung internationaler Start-ups helfen Euch unsere Gründungsberater*innen weiter.

Kontakt

Vanessa Vaughn
Projektmanagement: WORLDFACTORYinternational
Telefon: +49 (0) 234 - 32-29626
E-Mail: vanessa.vaughn@rub.de
 

Meike Schaich
Projekt WORLDFACTORYinternational

Telefon: +49 (0) 234 32-28040
E-Mail: meike.schaich@uv.rub.de
 

Förderer & Partner